HELP WANTED/ISO: Pet- & 420-Friendly IHSS Provider

IMPORTANT: Replies directly here or via email are not monitored and will be ignored. Please Reply via TEXT to (520) 812-3580. If text isn’t possible, Please CALL & Leave Voicemail! (This position absolutely requires someone who can TEXT &/or CALL. Thank you for understanding!)

Summary

Pet-Friendly, and preferably 420-tolerant, reliable person wanted for a variety of basic IHSS (In-Home Supportive Services) household tasks. One (female) client has 90+ hours authorized per month; another (male) client in household may also have hours available.

Can work as few as 1 or 2 hrs/wk, or as much as 80+ hrs/mo, dep. on skills & availability; applicants with at least some availability on Sundays are strongly preferred!

Please don’t be afraid of hard work! The house could use some TLC. Would love to find someone who also enjoys creative, artsy-craftsy projects and activities…! :rainbow::sun_with_face::national_park::performing_arts: Animal lovers welcomed; they’ll be thrilled to meet the multiple cats :heart_eyes_cat::black_cat: and ADORABLE Chihuahua :dog2::paw_prints: in residence.

CA state wage for IHSS Providers in Sonoma County is $16.35/hr currently. Out-of-pocket pay to supplement or substitute for State wages, (when appropriate), for non-IHSS authorized tasks and/or specific skills (D.O.E.).

Most of the in-person tasks are easy/simple – basic food prep, light cleaning, & periodic deep cleaning; some can be done via text/call (telecommuting), i.e. reminder calls, quick questions, etc.

In addition to the IHSS hours, there are also 10-20 hrs/wk of separately paid admin tasks (calls/email/paperwork) available, most of which can be done remotely (telecommuting).

Please mention in your initial contact: Mode of Transpo, if you have Other Jobs/Commitments, if you are Ever Available on Sundays At All, Other Days/Hours you may have Available, and Anything Else you want to Say/Ask.

Thanks for reading, replies, & referrals; and have a Blessed Day, All!